For something completely different: Celebrities are stupid!!

do-celebrities-make-stupid-faces-180194414-may-14-2013-1-600x450This is for those who admire celebrities, or worse, think that celebrities have special insight into politics and world events.  Here’s a collection of some of the dumbest/most arrogant quotes from celebrities you’ll ever hear.  Not every blog entry here should be so serious!

Axl Rose: “It’s really hard to maintain a one-on-one relationship if the other person is not going to allow me to be with other people.”

Britney Spears: “I get to go to lots of overseas places, like Canada.”

Paris Hilton:  “What’s Walmart, do they like make walls there?”

Nicole Ritchie: “When I pictured heroin, I pictured some crazy crackhead with no shoes under a bridge. You never think that is going to be you. And it never was me. I was never under a bridge, and I always had shoes.”

Mariah Carey: “Whenever I watch TV and see those poor starving kids all over the world, I can’t help but cry. I mean I’d love to be skinny like that but not with all those flies and death and stuff.”

Marilyn Monroe:  “If You Can’t Handle Me at My Worst, Then You Sure as Hell Don’t Deserve Me at My Best”.   

SPECIAL NOTE:  I have to say something about this one. Women LOVE to quote this one on Facebook and such, and I’ve never understood why.  This is not an inspirational quote. It’s a very self-serving quote from a trainwreck of a human.  The problem with this quote is, taken literally, its a personal free-pass to be an asshole.   Sure, we all have our flaws. I don’t believe you should beat yourself up over those flaws.   But I also believe you don’t get to go around acting like an inconsiderate jerk all the time and expect men to just “deal with it” because as far as you’re concerned, you are so utterly amazing at your best and that they’re lucky just to be with you.   It’s the height of both arrogance and delusion.  Life doesn’t work this way, I’m afraid.  Only a fool stays with someone who forces them to “deal with their worst” in order to get their best.  No, adults/mature humans learn that we act towards our partner/spouse as loving and as gentle as possible and work hard to never be at our worst.

Marilyn Monroe was three-times divorced, cavorted with married men, and killed herself with pills at age 36 .  This is an odd person to look to for wisdom….just sayin’…

Brooke Shields:  “Smoking Kills. If You’re Killed, You’ve Lost a Very Important Part of Your Life.”

Christina Aguilera:  “So where’s the Cannes Film Festival being held this year?”

 Sienna Miller“I love cigarettes. Love them. I think the more positive approach you have to smoking, the less harmful it is”. Tell that to the millions of people with lung cancer!

Jessica Simpson: “Is this chicken or is this fish? I know it’s tuna but it says chicken of the sea.”

Arnold Schwarzenegger:  “I think gay marriage is something that should be between a man and a woman.”

Fran Lebowitz: Food is an important part of a balanced diet.”

One thought on “For something completely different: Celebrities are stupid!!

  1. Yeah I always found it amusing that celebrities consider themselves experts on politics, world peace, global warming, agriculture, medical ethics, what-have-you…..

    Only slightly in their defense: we idolize them and that impacts their self image. Recently I somehow found myself with an online set of pictures of Kim Kardashian and Kanye West (forgive me if spelling errors, I’m not that attuned!). I thought:”ok,I’ll look”. Yeesh!!! They were just walking to a restaurant for goodness sake and paparazzi were literally underfoot. The two were _trying_ to have a conversation, and Kanye hit his head on a sign. I’d probably run into things too. That seems so distracting. Yep, fame comes at a price. Why do we _need_ coverage of their every moment??? They put their pants on one leg at a time like the rest of us.

    So I’m thinking that I probably say pretty stupid things from time to time too, but there is no microphone
    shoved ‘neath my nose to catch the “wisdom”. I’m grateful!

    As to Marilyn Monroe—absolutely not the Oracle of Modern Day, but she _was_ the product of a corrupt studio system that literally squeezed the life out of its indentured stars–a system that arose out of the public’s hunger for entertainment. Those “coddled” stars were fed drugs: hypnotics to sleep, stimulants to keep them awake and to lose weight, pain meds to overcome the injuries. Those actors were walking “stews” and the more valuable, the more medicated. It’s no surprise they can’t think straight. The modern day stars are different only in that they are _self_ medicating….

    So they are living a fantasy….hmmmmm could it be that the “fame”fantasy drug is as crazy and dangerous as the “affair” fantasy drug?

Comments are closed.